Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts)
4/5
158 votes, ratings by Amazon
3.5/5
24 votes, ratings by Google
3.5/5
5825 votes, ratings by Goodreads
Author(s): Vic James,
ISBN-10: 0425284158
ISBN-13: 9780425284155
Published: 2017-02-14
Publisher: Del Rey Books
Pages: 368
Science Fiction & Fantasy

For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule–and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals–aristocrats with magical gifts–and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England’s most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family’s secrets might win her liberty–but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi’s brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate–or destroy?

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *