The Spider’s War (The Dagger and the Coin)
4.25/5
105 votes, ratings by Amazon
4/5
3840 votes, ratings by Goodreads
Author(s): Daniel Abraham,
ISBN-10: 0316204056
ISBN-13: 9780316204057
Published: 2016-01-26
Publisher: Orbit
Pages: 592
Science Fiction & Fantasy

The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin. Lord Regent Geder Palliako’s great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and revolt begin to erode the foundations of the empire, and the great conquest threatens to collapse into a permanent war of all against all. In Carse, with armies on all borders, Cithrin bel Sarcour, Marcus Wester, and Clara Kalliam are faced with the impossible task of bringing a lasting peace to the world. Their tools: traitors high in the imperial army, the last survivor of the dragon empire, and a financial scheme that is either a revolution or the greatest fraud in the history of the world. The Dagger and the CoinThe Dragon’s PathThe King’s Blood The Tyrant’s LawThe Widow’s HouseThe Spider’s War Writing as James S. A. Corey (with Ty Franck) The Expanse (soon to be a major SyFy Channel television series)Leviathan WakesCaliban’s WarAbaddon’s GateCibola BurnNemesis Games

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *